Pacific Northwest Region Overview


Current Wildfire Information

Wildfire Preparedness

Are you ready for wildfire season? Make sure your home and property are prepared for potential wildfire by incorporating "Firewise" principles. Learn more about how you can protect your home. 

Camping Button Hiking Button
Maps Button Passes Button

About Us

The Pacific Northwest Region (region 6) of the U.S. Forest Service contains 17 national Forests, two National Scenic Areas, a national grassland, and two National Volcanic Monuments, all within the states of Oregon and Washington. These national forests provide forest products for communities, forage for cattle and wildlife, habitat for fish, plants and animals, and some of the finest recreation opportunities in the country.