Monte Vista Office Closed

The Forest Headquarters in Monte Vista is now closed and has relocated to Del Norte, CO. Visitor information services can be obtained by visiting one of the Ranger District offices listed below.

Three district rangers standing side by side in uniform next to the American flag

The Rio Grande National Forest is comprised of three ranger districts and is located in south central Colorado.. Each district has a district office where you can obtain forest products and visitor information. The Forest also has a Supervisors Office where Forest employees are based out of. The Supervisor's Office has recently moved and is now located in the town of Del Norte.

Offices are open Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. and closed on weekends and federal holidays.

  • Conejos Peak Ranger District

    A placeholder image

    15571 County Road T5
    La Jara, CO 81140
    Phone: (719) 480-9892

    District Ranger: Andrea Jones

  • Divide Ranger District

    A placeholder image

    13308 West US Hwy 160
    Del Norte, CO 81132
    Phone: (719) 657-3321

    District Ranger: Patrick Moran (acting)


    Visit the District

  • Saguache Ranger District

    A placeholder image

    46525 State Highway 114
    Saguache, CO 81149
    Phone: (719) 655-2547

    District Ranger: Tristram Post


    Visit the District

  • Divide Ranger District – Creede Office

    A placeholder image

    304 South Main St.
    PO Box 270 Creede, CO 81130
    Phone: 719-658-2556

    Open Tuesday through Saturday, 8am to 4:30pm

  • Forest Headquarters

    A placeholder image

    1055 9th St.
    Del Norte, CO 81132
    Visitor information phone: (719) 657-3321
    Office contact phone: (719) 657-5017

    Forest Supervisor: Andrew Kelher (acting)