Choose an Adventure

Know Before you Go

Got a Map? Link to available maps for the forest. Go Hiking! Link to hiking opportunities on the forest.
Need a Recreation Pass? Link to information on various passes available for standard amenity fee sites. Go Camping! Link to camping information on the forest.
Outfitter and Guide Button    

Download our new official Regional Recreation Mobile App!

App Icon w/o app store iOS App StoreGoogle Play Icon

About Us

The Pacific Northwest Region (Region 6) of the US Forest Service contains 17 National Forests, two National Scenic Areas, a National Grassland, and two National Volcanic Monuments, all within the States of Oregon and Washington. These national forests provide timber for people, forage for cattle and wildlife, habitat for fish, plants, and animals, and some of the finest recreation lands in the country.