Welcome to the Pacific Northwest Region

Community Wildfire Defense Grant Program; Now accepting applications

Find out if your community is eligible for funding and learn how to apply.

Learn more


Now hiring wildland firefighters in Oregon and Washington!

The Forest Service is hiring Wildland Firefighters into permanent seasonal positions on hand crews, engine crews, hotshot crews, and more.  Learn more and apply by Sept. 29, 2023.


  • The Pacific Northwest Region

    Mountain in the PNW

    The Pacific Northwest Region is defined by its towering mountains, lush forests, and diverse landscapes. The Forest Service manages 24.7 million acres of public lands in Oregon and Washington and consists of 16 National Forests, a National Scenic Area, and a National Grassland. There are approximately 3,500 Forest Service employees living in the local communities and working to care for the land and serve people.