Advisory Committees

Siskiyou County Resource Advisory Committee

The Secure Rural Schools Resource Act Advisory Committee (RAC) provides recommendations to the Forest Service on the development and implementation of special projects on federal lands as authorized under the Secure Rural Schools Act and Community Self-Determination Act in Public Law 110-343.   Each RAC consists of 15 people representing varied interests and areas of expertise, who work collaboratively to improve working relationships among community members and national forest personnel.


  • The national Secure Rural Schools Act Resource Advisory Committee Charter was signed in October of 2019. The SRS Act was last reauthorized for a two year extension April 16, 2015 (in section 524 of P.L. 114-10). 
  • The Further Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2020 reauthorized payments for fiscal years 2019 and 2020.


Please select from the following options to learn more.


Resource Advisory Committee Topics

Please select from the following options to learn more.