Camping Program: Weed Free Forage Information

As part of a larger effort to reduce invasive species on national forest lands, weed-free feed is required on National Forest System (NFS) lands within the Rocky Mountain Region (Region 2) in Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming. All individuals using horses or other pack animals must follow these regulations. Any violation of these regulations are punishable by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an individual or $10,000, for an organization, and/or imprisonment for not more than six (6) months. Please read the Weed Free Forage Products Order for more information.

Authorized Weed Free Forage Supplier Information By State