Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites always use a .gov or .mil domain. Before sharing sensitive information online, make sure you’re on a .gov or .mil site by inspecting your browser’s address (or “location”) bar.

SSL

This site is also protected by an SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) certificate that’s been signed by the U.S. government. The https:// means all transmitted data is encrypted — in other words, any information or browsing history that you provide is transmitted securely.

Staff

National Agroforestry Center Staff

Report cover

Susan Stein

Director
susan.stein@usda.gov
Phone: 202-360-9737

Report cover

Joseph Banegas

Information Assistant
joseph.banegas@usda.gov
Phone: 402-437-5178 ext. 4014

Report cover

Gary Bentrup

Research Landscape Planner
gary.bentrup@usda.gov
Phone: 402-437-5178 ext. 4018

Report cover

Todd Kellerman

GIS Specialist
todd.kellerman@usda.gov
Phone: 402-437-5178 ext. 4037

Report cover

Kate MacFarland

Assistant Agroforester
katherine.macfarland@usda.gov
Phone: 802-656-9930

Report cover

Matt Smith

Research Program Lead
matthew.smith4@usda.gov
Phone: 402-437-5178 ext. 4021

Report cover

Richard Straight

Lead Agroforester
richard.straight@usda.gov
Phone: 402-437-5178 ext. 4024

Report cover

Kirsten Stuart

Support Service Specialist
kirsten.stuart@usda.gov
Phone: 402-437-5178 ext. 4010

Report cover

Vacant

USDA NRCS Agroforester

Report cover

Vacant

Research Riparian Ecologist

Report cover

Vacant

Research Technician

Report cover

Vacant

Administrative Assistant

https://www.fs.usda.gov/nac/about/staff.shtml