Southern Montana Resource Advisory Commitee

Current Southern Montana RAC status:  virtual meeting December 14, 2022

The Southern Montana Resource Advisory Committee (RAC) will hold a virtual meeting, with options for joining listed below.  The meeting is open to the public

  • Date: December 14, 2022
  • Location: virtual meeting hosted on the Microsoft Teams platform
  • Time: 6:00 pm-8:30 pm
  • To attend virtually on your computer, mobile app, device or call-in:

Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Click here to join the meeting

Meeting ID: 240 271 499 414
Passcode: GwHGgo

Download Teams | Join on the web

Or call in (audio only)

+1 202-650-0123,,141330433#   United States, Washington DC

Phone Conference ID: 141 330 433#

Find a local number | Reset PIN

Learn More | Meeting options


The committee is authorized under the Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination Act and operates in compliance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act. The purpose of the RAC is to improve collaborative relationships and to provide advice and recommendations to the Forest Service concerning projects and funding consistent with Title II of the Act as well as make recommendations on recreation fee proposals for sites on the Custer Gallatin National Forest. The Southern Montana RAC serves Park, Stillwater, Sweet Grass and Powder River Counties and is consistent with the Federal Lands Recreation Enhancement Act.



  • The Southern Montana RAC virtual meeting on October 6, 2021 9:30-4:00 to consider and vote on project proposals Agenda   Meeting Minutes
  • The Southern Montana RAC virtual meeting on February 16, 2021 3:00 pm-6:00 pm to consider Recreation Enhancement Act Fee proposals Agenda   Meeting Minutes
  • The Southern Montana RAC virtual meeting on December 9, 2020 to consider Recreation Enhancement Act Fee proposals was postponed
  • The Southern Montana RAC meeting on March 25 was postponed.  A virtual RAC meeting was  held on Thursday, June 4 from 9 - 4:30 p.m.   View Meeting Minutes


Category A Members

Corey Biggers
Randy Weimer (Chair)
Mary Rumph
Bill Brownlee
Donald Sasse

Category B Members

Shantell Frame-Martin 
Liz Muhs Stone
Craig Hash
Larry Lahren
John Lowell

Category C Members

James Moody 
Becky Grey  
Stanley Floyd