Advisory Committees


Resource Advisory Committees (RAC)

The purposes of the Secure Rural Schools Act include making investments and creating employment opportunities by prioritizing and implementing projects that improve the maintenance of existing infrastructure, implementing forest stewardship objectives, and restoring and improving land health and water quality. Members of the RAC will review projects proposed under SRS Title II by participating counties, and coordinate with the Forest Service in recommending Title II projects. RAC members also provide opportunities for other interested parties to participate in developing Title II projects, monitor project implementation, and make recommendations for project adjustments or changes as needed. For more information please go to:

Project Submissions are Now Open

To submit a project proposal - Project Submission Form 2019 - 2020 (PDF - Form Fillable) / Word Doc 

  1. Download and complete the Project Submission Form
  2. Work with local ranger districts on project and feasibility
  3. Submit to (electronic submittals preferred) or

Mail to:

Attn:  Karen Tuscano, RAC Application,
Custer Gallatin National Forest,
P.O. Box 1130,
Big Timber, MT 59011

View Each Committee:  

Gallatin County Resource Advisory Committee

Southern Montana Resource Advisory Committee