Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Safety & Occupational Health

Office of Safety and Occupational Health
201 14th Street SW, Mail Stop 1152
1st Floor (1SC), Yates Bldg
Washington, DC 20250


Note: In case of casualty or critical incident, call 24-hour line 202-205-1455


Monte Ulmer Director 406-550-1669
Sherri Whitlock Executive Assistant 703-605-4553

Safety and Occupational Health

Deborah Gonzales National Safety Program Manager 202-536-9431
Udo Leonard Mbuko National Safety Program Manager 703-859-2558
Tim French National Safety Program Manager 703-258-2353
Karen Vanzo Program Administrator - eSafety 715-490-2411

Emergency Medical Services

Dr. Michelle Curry National Medical Director 202-306-2739
Robert Ehrlich Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Program Manager 202-205-1457
Roger Miller Emergency Medical Services (EMS) 505-362-4761
Stephanie McGovern Emergency Medical Services (EMS) 575-519-8571

Emergency Management/COOP

Andrew Hower National Emergency Manager/Continuity Coordinator 202-569-7194
Alex Gurchinoff Schelbach Asst. Emergency Manager/Continuity Coordinator 202-494-5904
Alex Reyes Physical Security (Skills Bridge Intern) 206-644-4780

Casualty Assistance Program

Darlene Thompson CAP Program Manager/National CISM Coordinator 703-605-0884
Todd Lerke Casualty Assistance Program Specialist 505-362-4761
Wendy Mortier Casualty Assistance Program Specialist 209-283-4552