Skip to main content

U.S. Forest Service

Forest Service Regions

There are nine Forest Service Regions. The regions are broad geographic areas, usually including several states, encompassing 155 National Forests and 20 National Grasslands. These lands include a vast treasure of diverse landscapes, ecosystems, fauna, and flora. Explore the lands, learn about and enjoy the native plants, and celebrate wildflowers in these regions.

Celebrating Wildflowers Events, Viewing Areas, and Photos

Find Celebrating Wildflower events, wildflower viewing areas, and wildflower photographs by Forest Service Region using the map or links below.